Wanting to create something handmade for my daughter’s two preschool teachers this Christmas, I decided a tabletop decoration might be fun. The word candlescape came to my mind, don’t know where I got that. The original idea was an all white design – but I found the most fantastic silver pieces to use at IKEA this year. They had this low lustre silver sand that I really like, and the crocheted star ornament was adhered to a silver candle with ribbon and a glue gun. I used heavy duty sticky dots to secure all the pieces to the large glass bowl – about 17″ diameter. Then I placed all the items including the wooden balls. Next, I poured the sand into the glass dish and spread it with a plastic spoon. I used cello wrap and mini garland for the presentation. Every single item in the candlescape is from IKEA including the mini garland to wrap it – I think the total for each came in around $40. So nice for the price.

Silver candle tabletop decoration for holiday decoratingChristmas tabletop decoration in white and silver with candles

